Skip to main content

Configuring Access Permissions for Processes and Requests

User permissions management allows flexible configuration of what actions each user can perform in the business process module (BPM) workspace.

Available for BPM module administrators.

Before you begin

Permission configuration is performed by the module administrator in the workspace control panel. Make sure you are ready:

WhoWhat is needed
BPM AdministratorAdministrator role + access to the company's workspace settings

Steps Overview

  • Step 1 — The BPM Administrator opens the user management menu
  • Step 2 — The BPM Administrator finds the role or user in the list
  • Step 3 — The BPM Administrator configures permissions and access rights
  • Step 4 — The BPM Administrator saves the changes

Step 1 — Open the user management menu

Performed by: BPM Administrator

  1. Go to the company workspace settings
  2. Follow the path: Permissions → Processes NEW → Roles or Users

1.png

2.png


Step 2 — Find the role or user in the list

Performed by: BPM Administrator

  1. Find the role/user in the displayed list
  2. Click on the role/user to open the side configuration panel

Step 3 — Configure permissions

Performed by: BPM Administrator

  1. In the "Manage Role/User" window, locate the required access parameters
  2. Use the toggles to set the permissions:
Interface ToggleWhat does this access grant the user?
BPM Admin AccessGrants full access to the administrative "Processes" tab.
Group settingAllows creating, modifying, and configuring categories for processes.
CreateGrants permission to design new template processes from scratch.
EditAllows modifying, configuring, and refining process templates.
Start ProcessesGrants the right to launch a specific selected process to create requests.

1.png


Step 4 — Save changes

Performed by: BPM Administrator

  1. After configuring all the necessary toggles, click the blue Save button at the bottom of the screen

Settings saved — the changes and new access rights for the employee will take effect immediately.

Cancel actions — if you click the Cancel button or close the window via the cross icon, the modifications made to the permission settings will not be saved.